23 résultats trouvés

par RogerGreenwood
jeu. 20 févr. 2020 18:09
Forum : Rules questions
Sujet : can disordered units counter-charge ?
Réponses : 1
Vues : 33

Re: can disordered units counter-charge ?

I think your reading is correct. Disordered units may not counter charge. Makes sense I think. Getting troops to advance, let alone charge, probably gave the officers enough of a challenge when the troops were formed up in good order.
par RogerGreenwood
jeu. 20 févr. 2020 18:04
Forum : Rules questions
Sujet : Firing through unformed units
Réponses : 14
Vues : 148

Re: Firing through unformed units

Your arguments about smoke and other things are not unreasonable. However, we are just looking at what the rules say. They are pretty clear that the artillery are unformed and hence may be fired through. If this were not the rule, we would probably start the game by picking off each other's artiller...
par RogerGreenwood
mar. 18 févr. 2020 11:15
Forum : Rules questions
Sujet : Disordered Units
Réponses : 6
Vues : 86

Re: Disordered Units

I think we are agreed.... Until someone finds a different ruling!
par RogerGreenwood
mar. 18 févr. 2020 11:11
Forum : Rules questions
Sujet : Firing through unformed units
Réponses : 14
Vues : 148

Re: Firing through unformed units

Missed that one on page 66. Infantry may not fire through enemy skirmishers. Given that the skirmishers have to give ground when approached I didn't think it was likely to happen.
I think a consensus is approaching! 😊
par RogerGreenwood
lun. 17 févr. 2020 16:02
Forum : Rules questions
Sujet : Disordered Units
Réponses : 6
Vues : 86

Re: Disordered Units

I see nothing to suggest that disordered units move like skirmishers. As far as I understand they move as their normal unit type but always at column speed. I would regard column speed as 'normal'. Keeping a formed unit in line presumably slows it up. I suspect that there is some language issue here...
par RogerGreenwood
lun. 17 févr. 2020 15:47
Forum : Rules questions
Sujet : Firing through unformed units
Réponses : 14
Vues : 148

Re: Firing through unformed units

I'm not sure we have a consensus. I offer the following. No troops block visibility. Where the target priority mentions "formed unit" these are fired on through any unformed enemy. The following are of note: Disordered troops are not formed. One must assume that such troops have become dispersed thr...
par RogerGreenwood
sam. 15 févr. 2020 11:51
Forum : Rules questions
Sujet : Firing through unformed units
Réponses : 14
Vues : 148

Re: Firing through unformed units

I would agree. We did not discover this for a couple of games. The rules do not explicitly state that troops do not block visibility. They are simply not on the list of things that do.
Perhaps we have played too many other games where the shooting priority list is more explicit.
par RogerGreenwood
ven. 14 févr. 2020 00:12
Forum : Rules questions
Sujet : Cavalry withdrawal
Réponses : 4
Vues : 206

Re: Cavalry withdrawal

Thanks, the English rule book is not so clear.
par RogerGreenwood
mar. 4 févr. 2020 00:15
Forum : Rules questions
Sujet : Cavalry withdrawal
Réponses : 4
Vues : 206

Re: Cavalry withdrawal

Are you saying it is a CP to charge and pursue.
Next turn pay a CP to withdraw.

However, if there is no pursuit, the withdrawal is in the same turn and there is no extra CP.
par RogerGreenwood
mer. 29 janv. 2020 15:47
Forum : Rules questions
Sujet : Cavalry withdrawal
Réponses : 4
Vues : 206

Cavalry withdrawal

If cavalry pursue and have to withdraw in the following turn, do we presume this is automatic and does not require a CP?