128 résultats trouvés

par viperofmilan
lun. 24 mai 2021 12:31
Forum : Rules questions
Sujet : Fire Support
Réponses : 29
Vues : 7493

Re: Fire Support

I think the original question got confused a bit - probably due to my jumbled diagram. Let me try again in words. One unit is charging another unit. A separate Artillery unit wishes to provide fire support even though the enemy it will be shooting is not its primary target in terms of shooting prio...
par viperofmilan
lun. 24 mai 2021 12:28
Forum : Rules questions
Sujet : Fire Support
Réponses : 29
Vues : 7493

Re: Fire Support

"Is this just an opinion, or do you have a rule reference to support this?"

Roger, it is an opinion, but I hope a logical one derived from the target priorities discussion overall. If there is only one target, seems to me it logically has priority.
par viperofmilan
ven. 21 mai 2021 11:57
Forum : Rules questions
Sujet : Fire Support
Réponses : 29
Vues : 7493

Re: Fire Support

I have to agree with Adrian. In a shock combat situation there is only one designated target, so other priorities should not apply.
par viperofmilan
mar. 11 mai 2021 19:55
Forum : Rules questions
Sujet : Road column for large infantry units
Réponses : 4
Vues : 1712

Re: Road column for large infantry units

Well Roger, that essentially is what the rule as written does. Your suggestion sounds reasonable to me. Agree that it would be a boon to civilization if this, and the many many other obscurities, double-speak, and oversights in the RAW could be addressed authoritatively.
par viperofmilan
mar. 11 mai 2021 11:47
Forum : Rules questions
Sujet : Road column for large infantry units
Réponses : 4
Vues : 1712

Re: Road column for large infantry units

Thanks Roger, but I'm not clear on what you are saying. Is a formation change needed to go to attack column or not? If not, then when does this transformation happen? In response to a charge? Would this preclude any possible counter-charge by the unit? When the division is activated the unit can jus...
par viperofmilan
mar. 11 mai 2021 00:14
Forum : Rules questions
Sujet : Road column for large infantry units
Réponses : 4
Vues : 1712

Road column for large infantry units

I was reading the rules again and, as usual, came upon something I had never noticed before. I apologize if this has been asked and answered before, but i couldn't find anything in my search of the forum. I see on p. 25, under discussion of formations, that large units are deployed only 1 UD wide in...
par viperofmilan
lun. 3 mai 2021 01:07
Forum : Rules questions
Sujet : Infantry and cavalry moving with action markers
Réponses : 5
Vues : 1743

Re: Infantry and cavalry moving with action markers

Roger,

Yes, that is what I was expecting to hear, though that is not how we have been playing it. So page 29 means exactly what it says, cavalry and infantry with action markers can move as normal; they just cannot initiate any form of combat.

Thanks.
par viperofmilan
dim. 2 mai 2021 16:53
Forum : Rules questions
Sujet : Infantry and cavalry moving with action markers
Réponses : 5
Vues : 1743

Infantry and cavalry moving with action markers

As usual I'm confused. On page 29, one reads the seemingly clear and unambiguous statement: "Cavalry or infantry (with an action marker) may move as normal". No qualifiers; no exceptions noted. Is this true in every circumstance? Can a cavalry or infantry unit that lost a melee and retreated (and so...
par viperofmilan
jeu. 29 avr. 2021 23:33
Forum : Rules questions
Sujet : Unit upgrade question
Réponses : 4
Vues : 1612

Re: Unit upgrade question

Thank you gentlemen.
par viperofmilan
mar. 27 avr. 2021 13:11
Forum : Rules questions
Sujet : Unit upgrade question
Réponses : 4
Vues : 1612

Unit upgrade question

This may have been asked elsewhere, but I couldn't find it. The French, Italian Army 1798-1800 provides for up to half of the light and line demi-brigades to be upgraded to veteran. I had thought I understood this simple statement, but now I'm not so sure. Assume an army list with 9 line and 3 light...