39 résultats trouvés

par Hazelbark
lun. 11 mai 2020 21:20
Forum : Rules questions
Sujet : Can skirmishers pass thru artillery after it has prep fire
Réponses : 2
Vues : 218

Re: Can skirmishers pass thru artillery after it has prep fire

The last bullet on passage of line says the prohibition on passing through and not firing does not apply to skirmishers. p 66 last bullet movement . If the skirmisher is pushed 2 UD or less it "may" fire, If pushed over 2 UD it may not fire and takes an action marker. I do not see anything that coun...
par Hazelbark
jeu. 7 mai 2020 18:30
Forum : Rules questions
Sujet : Group moves
Réponses : 3
Vues : 357

Re: Group moves

the US rules have the same. The mixed order is apparently an infantry only reference. Add p 36 3rd bullet which again read differnt fomation only if mixed order. So at the point i think no Cavalry in line and cavarly in column are not a group with each other. Not until we get a ruling. Artillery can...
par Hazelbark
mar. 5 mai 2020 13:31
Forum : Rules questions
Sujet : Cancelling support
Réponses : 3
Vues : 265

Re: Cancelling support

Clarify, I think we are saying the same thing. Different divisions do not matter. p 48 right side diagram. If either B3 or A2 were absent then the other would contribute support to the charge. So when both are present, they effectively negate the support for the melee and will fire at each other. Or...
par Hazelbark
mar. 5 mai 2020 01:24
Forum : Rules questions
Sujet : Cancelling support
Réponses : 3
Vues : 265

Cancelling support

P48, 3rd bullet. Diagram on right side of page as well.

Assume A2 is not part of the division of A1 and A3 and has not moved this turn. This unit (A2) still engages and effectively prevents B3 from supporting B2 during charge as the diagram indicates, correct?
par Hazelbark
lun. 4 mai 2020 18:14
Forum : Rules questions
Sujet : Occupying a Building
Réponses : 9
Vues : 478

Re: Occupying a Building

I missed you were asking about a maneuver order. So a maneuver order is a restriction on how close you can go to opponents. So I would say the maneuver order prevents you from going in. I mean in the hierarchy of what I am told to do, a maneuver order is clearly an instruction to not get too close t...
par Hazelbark
dim. 3 mai 2020 23:40
Forum : Rules questions
Sujet : Orientation of artillery after unlimbering
Réponses : 8
Vues : 580

Re: Orientation of artillery after unlimbering

I agree that as a group move would have to keep orientation.
par Hazelbark
dim. 3 mai 2020 23:39
Forum : Rules questions
Sujet : Prep Fire
Réponses : 10
Vues : 578

Re: Prep Fire

So my read of this, nothing says this can be done. I would not permit it, without express confirmation from El Kreator.

I think the notion that Preparator Fire includes movement seems odd give the p 29 reference to "may fire".
par Hazelbark
dim. 3 mai 2020 23:32
Forum : Rules questions
Sujet : Occupying a Building
Réponses : 9
Vues : 478

Re: Occupying a Building

viewtopic.php?f=8&t=456&sid=fb4091b157b ... e57082c915

So you enter the building and the enemy is treated as if they were 1 UD away.
par Hazelbark
dim. 3 mai 2020 00:54
Forum : Rules questions
Sujet : Prep Fire
Réponses : 10
Vues : 578

Re: Prep Fire

Could you paste the thread here so we could find it?