Artillery fire

Ask a question about rules
Répondre
Avatar du membre
RocketSix
Chasseur
Messages : 14
Enregistré le : ven. 13 déc. 2019 21:24

Artillery fire

Message par RocketSix » lun. 30 déc. 2019 11:51

Can artillery fire in the final fire phase (if it didn't fire in preparatory fire) . I can't find the explicite section that forbids is to fire twice (with an action marker) ... unless its the "artillery can initiate fire once per turn" ?

sorry for so many dumb questions ! :oops:

evilgong
Grenadier
Messages : 25
Enregistré le : lun. 14 janv. 2019 22:28

Re: Artillery fire

Message par evilgong » lun. 30 déc. 2019 21:39

Hiya, they get an Action marker so they can't initiate a second shot - but they can reply. They can shoot at either point in the sequence.

DB

Avatar du membre
hcaille
Général de Brigade
Messages : 631
Enregistré le : jeu. 3 janv. 2019 09:48

Re: Artillery fire

Message par hcaille » lun. 3 févr. 2020 14:44

agree : only one fire/round but can return fire each time it is fired on.

Manolo
Soldat
Messages : 1
Enregistré le : sam. 29 août 2020 11:04

Re: Artillery fire

Message par Manolo » dim. 30 août 2020 14:05

Can artillery move after prep firing?

RogerGreenwood
Sergent Major
Messages : 62
Enregistré le : ven. 29 nov. 2019 20:55

Re: Artillery fire

Message par RogerGreenwood » lun. 31 août 2020 12:39

The rules permit artillery to fire, limber and move. This would only be an option if they fire in the preparatory phase. One presumes that you declare this when firing so you cannot get the stationary bonus.

Répondre