Skirmisher and artillery

Posez vos questions sur la règle
Répondre
gibbyj
Chasseur
Messages : 15
Enregistré le : dim. 3 mars 2019 22:32

Skirmisher and artillery

Message par gibbyj » mar. 18 juin 2019 10:33

Hi, as I translate some of the rules, hopefully my understanding improves. So I just wanted to check on a scenario.

My detached skirmishers 2 bases approach artillery and an enemy line unit and stop at 2.5 UD.

So my reading of the rules says the formed line is my target priority so I must shoot at them.

Because I am more than 2 UD from the artillery, they can shoot through at a target beyond.
However even though the skirmishers did not fire at the artillery it still has a -1 because it is in the zone of fire of the skirmisher.
Is this correct?
cheers
Jim

francoisT
Sergent
Messages : 53
Enregistré le : ven. 1 mars 2019 09:05

Re: Skirmisher and artillery

Message par francoisT » sam. 22 juin 2019 14:24

Hello Jim
The rules say that artillery has the malus for being in the fire zone of the skirmisher not because the skirmisher is firing at her.

So for me the answer is yes.

Francois

gibbyj
Chasseur
Messages : 15
Enregistré le : dim. 3 mars 2019 22:32

Re: Skirmisher and artillery

Message par gibbyj » dim. 23 juin 2019 21:39

Thank you, I am pleased to say at Saumur, this was the consensus.

Avatar du membre
hcaille
Major
Messages : 453
Enregistré le : jeu. 3 janv. 2019 09:48

Re: Skirmisher and artillery

Message par hcaille » mar. 2 juil. 2019 13:19

I confirm :D

Répondre