Opportunity fire at charging enemy

Ask a question about rules
Répondre
Andrew Davies
Chasseur
Messages : 14
Enregistré le : mar. 18 juin 2019 12:25

Opportunity fire at charging enemy

Message par Andrew Davies » ven. 8 nov. 2019 08:59

I apologise for my post in English but I cannot speak French..

If an Austrian cavalry unit wishes to charge a French infantry unit, and the French have a unit of artillery that could opportunity fire on the Austrian cavalry, the rules indicate the fire would be counted as support fire in the shock resolution.

But in this forum a post seems to indicate the opportunity fire could be resolved separately.

Which is th case?

Thank you

Andrew

Avatar du membre
Talleyrand
Sous-lieutenant
Messages : 108
Enregistré le : dim. 6 janv. 2019 15:44

Re: Opportunity fire at charging enemy

Message par Talleyrand » ven. 8 nov. 2019 15:05

For this case, the first answer is apply.

the fire would be counted as support fire in the shock resolution. (+1 or +2 if grapeshot at any time of the charge)
combattu souvent, battu parfois, abattu jamais

Andrew Davies
Chasseur
Messages : 14
Enregistré le : mar. 18 juin 2019 12:25

Re: Opportunity fire at charging enemy

Message par Andrew Davies » sam. 9 nov. 2019 08:20

Merci Talleyrand :D

Avatar du membre
hcaille
Général de Brigade
Messages : 629
Enregistré le : jeu. 3 janv. 2019 09:48

Re: Opportunity fire at charging enemy

Message par hcaille » jeu. 21 nov. 2019 09:53

I confirm also

Répondre