Action marker for charge attempt

Ask a question about rules
Répondre
aohtonen
Chasseur
Messages : 17
Enregistré le : mar. 3 déc. 2019 17:24

Action marker for charge attempt

Message par aohtonen » dim. 29 déc. 2019 17:47

Hi there

I know that a cav unit who charged a target and passed a control test to stop its charge does not get an action marker.
My question is what happens to an infantry unit who's target fled of did something so the charging inf unit cannot hit any target. Does he get an action marker?

Al Ohtonen

Avatar du membre
hcaille
Général de Brigade
Messages : 600
Enregistré le : jeu. 3 janv. 2019 09:48

Re: Action marker for charge attempt

Message par hcaille » lun. 3 févr. 2020 14:58

The charging infantry must make a control test : if it succeed, it remain in good order and can stop its move or continue up to maximal distance.
If it fail, it must pursue the fleeing unit.

aohtonen
Chasseur
Messages : 17
Enregistré le : mar. 3 déc. 2019 17:24

Re: Action marker for charge attempt

Message par aohtonen » ven. 14 févr. 2020 01:48

So if the infantry unit passes his control test and stops he does not get an action marker then.

On another note you said that if it failed it must then pursue the fleeing unit. What happens when he pursues?

Al Ohtonen

Avatar du membre
hcaille
Général de Brigade
Messages : 600
Enregistré le : jeu. 3 janv. 2019 09:48

Re: Action marker for charge attempt

Message par hcaille » mar. 25 févr. 2020 05:57

If it failed, it must pursue and get an action marker even if there is no combat because it has moved twice (advance and then pursuit)

Répondre