Cavalry withdrawal

Ask a question about rules
Répondre
RogerGreenwood
Grenadier
Messages : 23
Enregistré le : ven. 29 nov. 2019 20:55

Cavalry withdrawal

Message par RogerGreenwood » mer. 29 janv. 2020 15:47

If cavalry pursue and have to withdraw in the following turn, do we presume this is automatic and does not require a CP?

Avatar du membre
hcaille
Général de Brigade
Messages : 600
Enregistré le : jeu. 3 janv. 2019 09:48

Re: Cavalry withdrawal

Message par hcaille » lun. 3 févr. 2020 13:45

If a cavalry charge and then pursue, it cannot do a withdrawal move in the same action.
Next turn, you can move again but you have to spend 1 CP.

Is it what you mean ?

RogerGreenwood
Grenadier
Messages : 23
Enregistré le : ven. 29 nov. 2019 20:55

Re: Cavalry withdrawal

Message par RogerGreenwood » mar. 4 févr. 2020 00:15

Are you saying it is a CP to charge and pursue.
Next turn pay a CP to withdraw.

However, if there is no pursuit, the withdrawal is in the same turn and there is no extra CP.

Avatar du membre
hcaille
Général de Brigade
Messages : 600
Enregistré le : jeu. 3 janv. 2019 09:48

Re: Cavalry withdrawal

Message par hcaille » jeu. 13 févr. 2020 14:15

You can consider that a charge includes a withdraw option in the same turn : Charge then go back to your initial position.

If you pursue, it replace the withdraw move.

So if you charge and then pursue, you are in Disorder.
Next turn you have to move (it is no more a withdraw) then rally.

Turn after you are able to charge again.

RogerGreenwood
Grenadier
Messages : 23
Enregistré le : ven. 29 nov. 2019 20:55

Re: Cavalry withdrawal

Message par RogerGreenwood » ven. 14 févr. 2020 00:12

Thanks, the English rule book is not so clear.

Répondre