36 résultats trouvés

par knightfast
mer. 8 juin 2022 21:32
Forum : Campagne and Events
Sujet : Britcon 12-14 August 2022
Réponses : 5
Vues : 696

Re: Britcon 12-14 August 2022

Just to add to Adrian’s post - we really could do with some additional players to help break BE into the scene, so if you’d like to try it out against a group of bumbling semi-competent but friendly people come along! The more the merrier :)
par knightfast
ven. 25 févr. 2022 08:28
Forum : Rules questions
Sujet : Group charges
Réponses : 32
Vues : 3828

Re: Group charges

I think this whole debate started because Huw was making the outrageous suggestion that his horse artillery gallop along behind his charging cavalry. One wonders what horse artillery were intended for. Me? Actually I think it was a Prussian Player (who shall remain nameless) who caused this :) *My*...
par knightfast
lun. 21 févr. 2022 08:14
Forum : Rules questions
Sujet : Reinforcement/Reserve Entry
Réponses : 12
Vues : 1689

Re: Reinforcement/Reserve Entry

zeitoun a écrit :
dim. 20 févr. 2022 20:56
For entering distance one unit on the marker one To the right less than 2 ud and the other one to the left less than 2 ud. Entery in groups .
Hi Oliver

Thanks for response - do you know where this is referenced please?

Thanks!
par knightfast
mer. 16 févr. 2022 13:38
Forum : Rules questions
Sujet : Firefight clarification
Réponses : 4
Vues : 815

Re: Firefight clarification

Many thanks Olivier.

Be interested to see about the voluntary retreat one as it's sometimes a neat tactic.

Thanks
Huw
par knightfast
mer. 16 févr. 2022 10:59
Forum : Rules questions
Sujet : Firefight clarification
Réponses : 4
Vues : 815

Firefight clarification

Just seeking a clarification on firefights. 2 units volley fire and no casualties are inflicted. We believe no one tests, are we correct? 2 units volley fire, one suffers and attrition. We believe that this is a firefight, the unit suffering attrition tests then the other tests. Are we correct? 2 un...
par knightfast
mer. 16 févr. 2022 10:54
Forum : Rules questions
Sujet : Group charges
Réponses : 32
Vues : 3828

Group charges

Another one for the board - can limbered horse artillery charge as part of a group? We believe not but would like clarification. Note this is not "will they provide support" but if I have a cavalry division off table and 1CP can the whole division launch a charge and bring the guns along for the rid...
par knightfast
mer. 16 févr. 2022 10:51
Forum : Rules questions
Sujet : Reinforcement/Reserve Entry
Réponses : 12
Vues : 1689

Reinforcement/Reserve Entry

Some belated queries arising from Whiff of Grapeshot. When Reinforcements or reserves enter the table how do they enter and what can they do? In specific: An order marker is placed on table edge (freely for reserve but in a sector for reinforcements), and from our reading at least one unit must ente...
par knightfast
jeu. 10 févr. 2022 08:11
Forum : Rules questions
Sujet : Artillery Prolong
Réponses : 5
Vues : 904

Re: Artillery Prolong

Thank you :)
par knightfast
mer. 9 févr. 2022 09:39
Forum : Rules questions
Sujet : Artillery Prolong
Réponses : 5
Vues : 904

Artillery Prolong

Morning all

Bit delayed but one that came up at the January competition.

Artillery when unlimbered can move by prolong, but cannot move obliquely or laterally. Can it however wheel?

Thanks
par knightfast
mer. 26 janv. 2022 16:32
Forum : Rules questions
Sujet : Good Shooter
Réponses : 6
Vues : 1138

Re: Good Shooter

Depends really how you think poor musketry should impact shock. I'd be inclined to the +/- 2 option as it would support shock combat being morale and fire more than the actual bayonet, and troops who were markedly better (or worse) would thus have more impact, either shooting more of the attackers o...