Irregular Charges

Ask a question about rules
Répondre
RogerGreenwood
Capitaine
Messages : 202
Enregistré le : ven. 29 nov. 2019 20:55

Irregular Charges

Message par RogerGreenwood » jeu. 9 sept. 2021 23:31

If an irregular cavalry charges an enemy flank, but the enemy reacts and faces the cavalry, is the charge automatically halted without a control test?

Avatar du membre
zeitoun
Général de Brigade
Messages : 721
Enregistré le : sam. 19 janv. 2019 15:57
Localisation : POITIERS

Re: Irregular Charges

Message par zeitoun » ven. 10 sept. 2021 16:54

Hi Roger,

for me p 42 said : irregular cavalry can charge unit only if disordered or from the rear or flank.
It's not said : cannot fight ;)

so irregular cavalry is able to charge. Unit can react, turn and fight.

It's my opinion, but nothing is very clear for this situation.
Cordialement

Olivier M

RogerGreenwood
Capitaine
Messages : 202
Enregistré le : ven. 29 nov. 2019 20:55

Re: Irregular Charges

Message par RogerGreenwood » ven. 10 sept. 2021 17:40

That is a reasonable view. Thanks for your reply.

Répondre