Deep and Linear Order

Ask a question about rules
Répondre
RogerGreenwood
Chef de bataillon
Messages : 343
Enregistré le : ven. 29 nov. 2019 20:55

Deep and Linear Order

Message par RogerGreenwood » mar. 24 mai 2022 16:03

In many armies the infantry units have both deep and linear order. This question was asked today: can units of these armies change from column to line before advancing and claim to have made a full distance move?
I feel that this should not be permitted. It seems the intention of the rule is that those units who have only linear order as a tactical doctrine can claim this exception. If they have both linear and deep order and are in column, they should advance a full move in column to comply with the orders.

Répondre