Couple of queries

Ask a question about rules
Messages : 10
Enregistré le : mer. 6 nov. 2019 11:35

Couple of queries

Message par SgtRolfSteiner » mar. 3 déc. 2019 18:17


As per page 47 a unit can gain +1 morale support for each of two flanks and rear.
On page 56 under morale tests it states +1 for any Support
Is this +1 in total or do you still count up to +3 for multiple supports ?

Does a unit in a building count as Formed for purposes of support ?


Avatar du membre
Maréchal d'Empire
Messages : 1024
Enregistré le : sam. 19 janv. 2019 15:57

Re: Couple of queries

Message par zeitoun » mar. 3 déc. 2019 21:44


P47 it's for close combat. You can have 3 supports.

P56 you can only claim +1 for being supported (by a unit , or if in square or in medium or hard cover. And not +1 for each support like in close combat.

Unit in a building is not formed. SO not able to give moral support , but can make a fire support in combat.

Olivier M

Olivier M

Avatar du membre
Général de Brigade
Messages : 791
Enregistré le : jeu. 3 janv. 2019 09:48

Re: Couple of queries

Message par hcaille » jeu. 5 déc. 2019 10:23

I confirm that for Morale test, you can only have one support.

A unit in a building can give morale support to adjacent building or units (cf. page 73, 5th bullet).
Even though a unit in building have no formation, it's presence is sufficient to boost morale.