Target Priorities

Ask a question about rules
Répondre
RogerGreenwood
Grenadier
Messages : 23
Enregistré le : ven. 29 nov. 2019 20:55

Target Priorities

Message par RogerGreenwood » jeu. 16 janv. 2020 18:46

All the items in the target priority list are formed units. Does this mean that only formed units may be shot at, unless returning the fire of an unformed unit?
If not, does this mean that unformed targets may be engaged only when no formed targets are available?

Artillery are permitted to use canister against skirmishers. Can this only happen if the skirmishers target the artillery?

Avatar du membre
hcaille
Colonel
Messages : 587
Enregistré le : jeu. 3 janv. 2019 09:48

Re: Target Priorities

Message par hcaille » lun. 3 févr. 2020 13:51

Indeed, artillery first target is formed unit.
So your artillery must fire on formed target first (unless the general is attached to the artillery to command fire).

You can fire canister on skirmishers if you have no other target. It is not very efficient as it will only force skirmishers to flee.

Répondre